#100

I made it to post #100.  I wasn’t sure I’d reach this milestone, but this continues to be a fun and interesting exercise.  I enjoy getting outside, taking these photos, and writing these posts.

Now I’m faced with the challenge of finding stuff to write about through the winter.  Insects aren’t exactly ubiquitous in the colder months, and neither are most plants.  Geologic features get blanketed in snow, and it’s generally unpleasant to be outdoors.

There will still be things to find, but fewer and farther between.  This may change the nature of my posts over the next few months, but come spring I’ll be back in full swing. I’m already looking forward to the spring ephemerals come March.  In the meantime I may challenge myself to find new things throughout the winter.  At this point I kind of wish I had taken that winter ecology course in college…

About Jeremy Sell

Science and nature nerd.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

