Long time no see…

I realize it has been about four months since I last posted here. That was not intentional. Life and work became overwhelming and this blog fell by the wayside. It’s not that I don’t love doing this, it’s just that more important things kept pushing it aside.

My mother passed away unexpectedly back in January. I kept writing posts for several months as a diversion, but eventually the “new normal” found me with more responsibilities toward my father and family.

Work also became unprecedentedly important this year. I help design and build automated machines for agriculture, and this year we were busier than ever. The success has been welcome, but again it steered me away from writing here.

Throughout all of this I continued going new places, taking new photos, and learning new things. I just haven’t had time to share them. I miss doing this, however, and will have new things to share soon.

In the meantime here’s a little snapshot of the White Mountains of New Hampshire, taken from near St. Johnsbury Vermont…

whitemountains

White Mountains of New Hampshire taken from near St. Johnsbury, Vermont, October 2015.

About Jeremy Sell

Science and nature nerd.
This entry was posted in Culture, General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Long time no see…

  1. My condolences on your mother’s passing. Sometimes a break from something is exactly what we need to recharge. Camille

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jeremy Sell says:

    Thank you for the thoughts. My mom was one of the most important people to me and losing her was devastating. I’m still reminded of her everywhere I go.

    Like

  3. neihtn2012 says:

    Sorry to hear about your mother. I hope you will keep posting here. I am fascinated by machines used in agriculture, so maybe you could write about them once in a while?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jeremy Sell says:

    If I can think of a way to fit the machines in a post here, I might do so. In the meantime this is currently our biggest, fanciest machine: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AVzFrT45fGg

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

